Home > Uncategorized > This Is TASF

This Is TASF

Welcome to This American Soccer Fan, a new blog created for the American soccer fan.

A little about myself.  Joe Cleats is my pen name, I’d rather remain anonymous for security reasons.  If you’d like to think that I am a secret agent man, that’s awesome.  I’ve been a soccer fan since I lived in Europe as a child.  I played soccer as a goalkeeper at various levels.

I follow the Los Angeles Galaxy, seeing as how I’m living in Southern California.  I, of course, also follow the US Men’s National Soccer Team, currently playing in the 2010 World Cup.  Regardless of the teams I’m a fan of, I also watch various leagues and teams.

This blog will cover a wide range of soccer-related topics, focusing primarily on US soccer in some capacity.  I’ll talk about US soccer and MLS news, yanks who play abroad, my own experiences being a fan, and re-introducing myself as a player to the game.  I truly hope you enjoy this blog and I appreciate you taking the time to read it.

Cheers,

Joe Cleats

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment